December 10, 11, 12, 2007

Make-up session on Jan. 10, 2008



Welcome by Winnie Bracco, Director

Tech Liaison Presentation 12:10-13:07.pdf


Here are your "Go to" contacts within the iTeach team:


District 24 - Frances Newsom-Lang, mailto:fnewsom-lang@schools.nyc.gov
District 25 - Phyllis Berkowitz, mailto:pberkow@schools.nyc.gov
District 26 - Michael Swirsky, mailto:mswirsky@schools.nyc.gov
District 27 - Kin Fung Leung, mailto:kleung@schools.nyc.gov
District 28 - Mitchell Barlas, mbarlas@schools.nyc.gov
District 29 - Christopher Smith, csmith31@schools.nyc.gov
District 30 - Wayne Demacque, wdemacque@schools.nyc.gov
All Other Districts - Barbara King, bking@schools.nyc.gov


Protraxx



Today's Presenters

Borough Technology Manager - Johel Placencia - jplacencia@schools.nyc.gov




Touro College


Senteo




Learning.com

  • Easytech

  • AhaMath

  • Contact: Mary Huff - 800-580-4640 - Email: mhuff@learning.com

  • Cost:

    • Easytech Integrator - $10.45/student for 12 months - site license
    • Basic Package without tracking
      1. $2375/12 months - up to 500 students
      2. $3325/12 months - 501 - 1000
      3. $4750/12 mnths - 1000+
    • $1200 minimum purchase order. Note: You can combine a purchase of AhaMath and EasyTech to reach the $1200 minimum.


Epson Printers



Professional Graphics



Dell Services

Dell Catalog with FAMIS Numbers -

Contact name: lemieux@dell.com
Dell Customer Pick up Form-01 08 07 (2).xls
Dell INDIVIDUAL PIECE COUNTS.doc

Unblocking Website within Schools

Below is the link to block/unblock websites, but it can only be accessed from the administrative vlan (vlan2).
http://www.nycboe.net/adminorg/divisions/diit/filtering

Posting for Per Session Positions (begins 1/3/08) - **